THE SITE WITH ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES!

IN THE HEART OF NATURE IN THE Lanaudière REGION

CHALET 45 DEGRES NORD.png

Located in the heart of Lanaudière, 45 Degrés Nord invites its customers to come and experience a unique and memorable moment on its site of more than 6 million square feet. It is the ideal location for hosting festivals and shows, school outings, corporate, sporting, family and all types of major events. Whether you are looking for a wooded area or a large open space, we have what you need.

Since the site opened in 2014, 45 Degrés Nord has been steadily expanding. The expansion of the site, the development of its many projects and the evolution of its services are what make the success of this magnificent venue. In 2021 and in the years to come, we will be developing other projects and services as we are always on the lookout for new market trends!

IDEAL

FOR

  • SPORTING AND CULTURAL EVENTS

  • CORPORATE MEETINGS

  • SOCIAL CLUB ACTIVITIES

  • COCKTAIL OR THEMATIC EVENINGS

  • ALL OTHER TYPES OF RECEPTIONS

GREEN 45 DEGRES NORD.jpg

THE HISTORY OF

45 DEGRÉS NORD

It all started in December 2013, when owner Steve Maillette purchased a site that looked like nothing at first glance, but was full of potential. With more than 25 years of experience in events with his company Les Productions Unity which specializes in the rental of technical equipment and which offers turnkey service to its customers, Steve had a goal which was to acquire and create his own unique venue to produce his own events and host many others.

 

Since the acquisition, the development, construction and improvements have been constant, which allows the site to evolve at such a high speed. Several projects, including the initial excavation of the site began as soon as the purchase was made and in the spring everything accelerated non-stop. Blasting to level out the parking lot, construction of the terrace as well as construction of several obstacles on the new race course which quickly transformed and prepared the site for the first event which was scheduled for June 14 and 15, 2014.

IMG_7575.jpg
LIGHT GREY.jpg

2014-THE FIRST EVENT

AT 45 DEGRÉS NORD

On June 2014 45 Degrés Nord opened to the public for the first time for its inaugural event Course Extrême, a 5km permanent obstacle course with twenty obstacles at that time. With the terrace still under construction, a few major obstacles built and a lot of mud that the runners had their first Course Extrême experience.

 

Work on the terrace, the fire tower, the obstacle course and the entire venue continued all year round until the second race of the season on September 13 and 14, 2014. For this race, we were up to 32 obstacles including half of the fire tower (it was completed shortly after). In addition to the race, we also had the chance to welcome our first corporate groups to 45 Degrés Nord.

DSC04405.JPG
GREEN 45 DEGRES NORD.jpg

2015 -2016- 2017

In 2015, in addition to our 2 editions of Course Extrême, we did several other events including the big roast. It is also the year of the unexpected start of the adventure of school groups and day camps. Our permanent obstacle course has made it possible to attract this type of clientele, which we greatly appreciate, and in the years that followed, we put a lot of effort into adapting our site and our activities for these groups. On the site, we added about ten obstacles, billboards for our sponsors, we carried out work on the lodge and we made arrangements to host large-scale festivals including the addition of gravel throughout the venue to facilitate the movement of our visitors. 2016 was the continuation of 2015 with many improvements in the festival area, parking, the obstacle course, our activities and the general appearance of the site.

2017 was definitely a busy year for project development. We renovated the interior and complete exterior of our main lodge, built the restaurant and BBQ grill, added an porch entrance, acquired a second lodge, not to mention that we worked on the improvement of our entire terrain and our obstacle course. In addition, at the same time as we were renovating, we organized several school, corporate and events for the public.

 

IMG_5206.JPG
LIGHT GREY.jpg

2018-2019 ARA FÉRIA

+1 MILLION VISITORS

In addition to the improvements from the previous year, we were inspired to create a new family event for the year 2018, Ara Féria. Although a lot of our energy and time was focused on this event, we once again added important elements to the site, including a structural tent, several popular activities, like our basketball container, the giant tic-tac-toe, our famous labyrinth (maze) in the forest and the construction of new obstacles on our course, in addition to general maintenance work on the site.

 

We continued this work in 2019 by adding new parking and renovating the exterior of the secondary lodge. It was also a very big year in terms of visitors to our site, reaching one million visitors.

terrasse_3.jpg
DSC_5879.JPG
GREEN 45 DEGRES NORD.jpg

2020-A YEAR LIKE

NONE OTHER

2020 was a different and unique year for everyone. When the pandemic was announced, all of our activities and reservations were canceled. We were however fortunate to be able to hold smaller scale Course Extrême and Ara Feria events during the summer, but with a reduced number of participants. We also took advantage of this year to improve our venue and work on new projects to be ready when the pandemic is over.

We therefore made the decision to move our administrative offices directly to our site in order to facilitate operations. We also acquired new land, built a brand new pavilion, did work on the 2nd lodge and built several obstacles for Course Extrême which now has 2 courses (5 and 8 km) and 65 obstacles.

IMG_3557_edited_edited_edited.jpg
LIGHT GREY.jpg

45 DEGRéS NORD

EXPERIENTIAL ACCOMMODATION

For the next few years, we plan to continue our development both in terms of the development of our infrastructures and in terms of our service offerings. For 2021, one of the projects that is most important to us is experiential accommodation. We are currently working on different units that will surprise and excite you.

 

Several other projects are also in development. To stay informed in real time of all our progress and our multiple projects, follow us on Facebook or subscribe to our newsletter.

H%C3%89BERGEMENT%2045%20DEGR%C3%89S%20NO

LE SITE AUX POSSIBILITÉS INFINIES!

Situé en pleine nature au coeur de Lanaudière

CHALET 45 DEGRES NORD.png

Situé en pleine nature, au cœur de Lanaudière, le 45 Degrés Nord invite sa clientèle à venir vivre un moment unique et mémorable sur son site de plus de 6 millions de pieds carrés. C’est l’emplacement idéal pour la tenue de vos événements scolaires, corporatifs, sportifs ou familiaux, l'organisation de festivals ou de spectacles, ainsi que tous autres projets d'envergure. Que vous recherchiez un espace boisé ou un grand espace ouvert, nous avons ce qu’il vous faut.
 
Depuis l’ouverture du site en 2014, le 45 Degrés Nord est en constante évolution. L’agrandissement du site, l'épanouissement de ses nombreux projets et le développement de ses services  font le succès de ce magnifique endroit. Dans les années à venir, nous resterons à l’affût des nouvelles tendances afin d'innover au meilleur de nos capacités.

IDÉAL

POUR

  • ÉVÉNEMENTS SPORTIFS ET CULTURELS

  • RÉUNIONS CORPORATIVES

  • ACTIVITÉS CLUB SOCIAL

  • SOIRÉES COCKTAIL OU THÉMATIQUES

  • TOUS AUTRES TYPES DE RÉCEPTION

GREEN 45 DEGRES NORD.jpg

L'HISTOIRE DU

45 DEGRÉS NORD

Tout a débuté en décembre 2013, lorsque le propriétaire Steve Maillette a fait l'acquisition d’un terrain. Un site qui n’avait l'air de rien au premier regard, mais qui était plein de potentiel à ses yeux. Avec plus de 25 années d’expérience en événementiel avec son entreprise Les productions Unity spécialisée dans la location d’équipements techniques et qui offre un service clé en main à sa clientèle, Steve était plein d’ambition. Il voulait acquérir et créer son propre site où il pourrait y produire ses événements.

 

Depuis l’acquisition du terrain, les travaux d’aménagement, de construction et d’amélioration sont en constante évolution, c'est ce qui a permis au site d’évoluer à vitesse grand V. Plusieurs travaux tel que le défrichage ont commencé dès l’achat et, au printemps, tout s'est accéléré. Dynamitage du stationnement, construction de la terrasse et construction de plusieurs épreuves ont rapidement transformé le site pour le premier événement prévu le 14 et le 15 juin 2014.

IMG_7575.jpg
LIGHT GREY.jpg

2014-LE PREMIER ÉVÉNEMENT

AU 45 DEGRÉS NORD

C’est donc en juin 2014 que le 45 Degrés Nord fut ouvert au public pour la première fois à l’occasion de la Course Extrême, un parcours permanent de 5 km et une vingtaine d’obstacles à l’époque. C’est avec une terrasse à peine commencée, quelques épreuves d’envergure et beaucoup de boue que les coureurs ont vécu leur première expérience Course Extrême.

 

Les travaux de la terrasse, de la tour de pompier, des épreuves et du site en général ont continué jusqu’à la deuxième course de la saison soit le 13 et le 14 septembre 2014. Pour cette course, on pouvait compter 32 obstacles dont la moitié de la tour de pompier, qui fut complétée peu de temps après. Outre la course, nous avons également eu la chance d'accueillir nos premiers groupes corporatifs.

DSC04405.JPG
GREEN 45 DEGRES NORD.jpg

2015-2016-2017

En 2015, en plus de nos 2 éditions de Course Extrême, nous avons tenu plusieurs autres événements dont la grande épluchette. C’est également l’année du début de l’aventure des groupes scolaires et des camps de jour. Notre parcours a permis d’attirer ce type de clientèle que nous apprécions énormément. Dans les années qui ont suivi, nous avons mis beaucoup d’efforts à adapter notre site et nos activités pour ces groupes. Sur le site, nous avons ajouté une dizaine d’obstacles, des panneaux d’affichage pour nos commanditaires, nous avons effectué des travaux sur le chalet et nous avons ajouté du gravier afin d'accueillir des festivals d'envergure et de faciliter les déplacements de nos visiteurs. L’année 2016 fut l'année d'améliorations de la place des festivals, du stationnement, du parcours, de nos activités et de l'apparence générale du site.

L’année 2017 fut également une année chargée en développement de projets. Nous avons complètement rénové l’intérieur et l’extérieur de notre pavillon principal, construit le restaurant et le BBQ grill, ajouter un porche d'entrée, fait l’acquisition d’un deuxième chalet et nous avons travaillé sur l’amélioration de notre terrain et de notre parcours à obstacles. De plus, en plus des travaux de rénovation, nous avons organisé plusieurs événements scolaires, corporatifs et publics.

 

IMG_5206.JPG
LIGHT GREY.jpg

2018-2019 ARA FÉRIA

+1 MILLION DE VISITEURS

En plus des améliorations de l’année précédente, nous avons été inspiré à créer un nouvel événement familial pour l’année 2018, Ara Féria. Bien que la plupart de notre énergie et de notre temps était concentré sur cet événement, nous avons également ajouté des éléments importants à notre site tels qu'une tente structurale, notre jeu de basketball et de tic-tac-toe géant, notre fameux labyrinthe en forêt et plusieurs nouvelles épreuves sur notre parcours.

 

Nous avons continué les travaux en 2019 en ajoutant un nouveau stationnement et en rénovant l’extérieur du chalet secondaire. Ce fut également une grosse année en terme de visiteurs sur notre site, en atteignant le million de visiteurs.

terrasse_3.jpg
DSC_5879.JPG
GREEN 45 DEGRES NORD.jpg

2020-UNE ANNÉE DIFFÉRENTE

L’année 2020 fut une année différente et spéciale pour tout le monde. À l’annonce de la pandémie, toutes nos activités et réservations ont été annulées. Nous avons cependant eu la chance de tenir de petits événements de Course Extrême et Ara féria au cours de l’été, mais avec un nombre réduit de participants. Nous avons également profité de cette année pour améliorer notre site et travailler sur de nouveaux projets afin d’être prêt lorsque la pandémie serait terminée. 

Nous avons donc pris la décision de déménager nos bureaux administratifs directement sur notre site afin de faciliter les opérations. Nous avons également fait l’acquisition d’un nouveau terrain, construit un tout nouveau pavillon, fait des travaux sur le deuxième chalet et construit plusieurs obstacles pour la Course Extrême qui compte maintenant un parcours de 5km et un autre de 8 km totalisant 65 obstacles.

IMG_3557_edited_edited_edited.jpg
LIGHT GREY.jpg

45 DEGRÉS NORD

L'HÉBERGEMENT EXPÉRIENTIEL

Pour les prochaines années, nous prévoyons continuer notre évolution au niveau du développement de nos infrastructures et au niveau de notre offre de service. Pour 2021, un des projets qui nous tient le plus à cœur est l’hébergement expérientiel. Nous travaillons présentement sur différentes unités qui sauront vous surprendre.

 

Plusieurs autres  projets sont également en développement. Afin d'être informé en temps réel de nos avancées et nos multiples projets, suivez-nous sur Facebook ou abonnez-vous à notre infolettre.

H%C3%89BERGEMENT%2045%20DEGR%C3%89S%20NO